In The News

Google News: Pomona Library

    Tuesday, November 13, 2012 — Pomona College Magazine:
    The Book Budget Bind

    Sunday, November 4, 2012 — Inland Valley Daily Bulletin:
    Pomona library’s future hinges on X factor

    Thursday, October 25, 2012 — Inland Valley Daily Bulletin:
    Pomona candidates answer questions about library, budget cutting

    Saturday, October 20, 2012 — Inland Valley Daily Bulletin:
    Save library: Pass X

    Tuesday, October 16, 2012 — Inland Valley Daily Bulletin:
    Pomona ballot measures endorsement: Yes on U and X; no to the rest

    Wednesday, October 3, 2012 — Inland Valley Daily Bulletin:
    X-factor: Life or death of Pomona library

    Thursday, August 23, 2012 — La Nueva Voz:
    Library task force members seek contributions, urge ‘yes’ vote on tax plan to keep library open

    Monday, July 30, 2012 — ABC7 local news story:
    Pomona Public Library fighting to stay open

    Monday, July 30, 2012 — CBS2/KCAL9 video:
    Pomona City Council Urges Residents To Save Library
    An effort is underway Monday in Pomona to save and restore the city’s treasured public library.

    Monday, July 9, 2012 — ABC7 local news story:
    Pomona Library faces cutbacks, closure
    Facing cutbacks and a possible closure, the Pomona Public Library is getting strong support from community members

    Tuesday, June 19, 2012 — “KCRW 89.9FM Which Way, LA?”
    Listen to the audio clip (7:54) about the Pomona Library or listen to the entire program streamed from KCRW.  The Pomona discussion starts at around 19:00.

    July 1964 — Excerpt from Richard Armour’s speech at the Groundbreaking Ceremony for the current Pomona Library building.  “A library is the cultural heart and center of a community.”